CPM is the cost per thousand impressions. This equals how much an advertiser pays for 1,000 page views, or impressions, of its banner.The amount an advertiser pays for one thousand advertisement impressions, regardless of the consumer's subsequent actions.The cost of advertising per thousand potential customers reached by a given publication, broadcast, or outdoor advertisement. This figure is often used in media planning.Cost per thousand. The term refers to the cost of reaching one thousand advertising exposure opportunities in a market
The practice of calculating a cost per 1000 ad displays It is used by programs that pay on an impression basis -- with the CPM rate being the amount you earn for every 1000 times an advertisement is displayed For example, a $5 CPM means you earn $5 every time 1000 ads are displayed on your site CPM can also be calculated for pay-per-sale, pay-per-lead and pay-per-click programs by using this formula
CPM is the cost per thousand for a particular site For example, a Web site that charges $15,000 per banner and guarantees 600,000 impressions has a CPM of $25 ($15,000 divided by 600)
Acronym for cost per thousand, often used in relation to list-rental prices The ad cost divided by the circulation minus the last three zeroes
The cost an advertiser pays per 1,000 impressions This is one of the most common methods of selling advertising General prices per thousand impressions can range anywhere from $3 00 - $25 00, depending on the ad campaign and site on which they are being displayed
Cost Per Thousand - An industry standard measure for ad impressions E-mail has a relatively low CPM compared to other marketing channels (Note: "M" represents thousand in Roman numerology)
The cost, per 1000 impressions, of buying advertising space in a given media vehicle For example, $50 CPM means each impression cost 5 cents
Cost per thousand, A standard measure used to compare the relative cost of available media CPM is the cost of delivering 1,000 ad impressions
- An acronym used in advertising meaning Cost Per Thousand ("M" is the Roman numeral for one thousand) This term is very commonly used in referring to banner advertising A site that offers banner advertising at $20 CPM means, that for every $20 you spend, your banner ad will be displayed 1,000 times (also referred to as 1,000 impressions)
Cost Per Mille, or cost per thousand impressions A pricing method for banner ads For instance, if an advertiser states they have a CPM of $25, they would show your banner on their site 1,000 times (impressions) for $25
When referring to banner ads, the CPM is the cost per thousand impressions This equals how much an advertiser pays for 1,000 page views or impressions of its banner
(counts per minute): The unit of measurement usually used to measure alpha and beta radiation Critical organ That part of the human body which is most liable to be damaged, either by a stated radionuclide taken into the body, or by radiation from an external source Curie, Ci The unit of radioactivity, being the quantity of radioactive material of 1 gram of radium-226 The curie has been superseded under the SI System by the Becquerel (Bq), equal to 1 disintegration per second Cyclotron An accelerator in which charged particles follow a spiral path in a magnetic field and are accelerated by an oscillating electric field See also Synchrotron
Back to top Cost per thousand ad impressions CPM is the standard web advertising cost model
Cost per thousand impressions A way to price banner ads If an advertiser's CPM is $25 then you get 1000 impressions of your banner on his/her site for $25
Cost per Thousand Impressions Usually used for pricing banners where $5 CPM means that one pays $5 for one thousand displays of the banner on a web site Also used for mail lists where one impression is usually the same as one email address that the list is sent to
Cost per thousand (impressions or subscribers) CPM is a marketing term you will see often when researching banner and magazine ad rates It helps you determine how much you are spending per person viewing your ad, and the company by allowing them to charge more as their subscriber base or hit count increases without changing their posted ad rates If you are planning to offer advertising, this is the way to do it
This stands for cost-per-thousand impressions A CPM pricing model means advertisers pay for impressions received
Definition: An advertising deal in which the purchaser agrees to pay a set price to purchase blocks of 1000 page views Also Known As: Cost Per Thousand (think M=1000 in Roman Mumerals) Examples: An advertising deal that has a $5 00 CPM and recieved 6000 views would cost the site owner $30 00
Cost Per Mille (from French) cost per thousand banner impressions-itis a unit of measurement for buying online media
- Pricing for advertising on the internet It stands for cost per mille; the cost for 1000 impressions
Cost per (M stands for thousand) thousand impressions Used to price a banner site, or to measure the exposure of the banner contra the cost For example, if a page produced 100, 000 ads impressions during a week, and banner showed on these pages at a CPM rate of $50 00, the total cost would be $5000 00
CPM is the term used for Cost per Thousand page impressions and most sites use this method to publish advertising rates For example, a web site that charges £5,000 per banner and guarantees 500,000 impressions has a CPM of £10 (5,000 divided by 500)
CPM is the cost per thousand for a particular site A Web site that charges $15,000 per banner and guarantees 600,000 impressions has a CPM of $25 ($15,000 divided by 600)