bk. critical path method

listen to the pronunciation of bk. critical path method
Englisch - Türkisch

Definition von bk. critical path method im Englisch Türkisch wörterbuch

critical path method
(Askeri,İnşaat) kritik yol metodu
critical path method
kritik yol yöntemi
critical path method
(CPM) kritik yol yöntemi
Englisch - Englisch

Definition von bk. critical path method im Englisch Englisch wörterbuch

critical path method
A network analysis technique used to predict project duration by analyzing which sequence of tasks has the least amount of scheduling flexibility (i e the least amount of float)
critical path method
A planning scheduling and control line and symbol diagram drawn to show the respective tasks and activities involved in constructing a specific project
critical path method
A quantitative technique which, when applied to network planning, is helpful in calculating the minimum time and sequence of tasks needed to complete a R & D project
critical path method
A network planning technique used for planning and controlling the activities in a project By showing each of these activities and their associated times, the 'critical path' can be determined The critical path is the series of successive activities which takes up most time and is therefore decisive for the total lead time of the project
critical path method
A management technique for losing your shirt under perfect control
critical path method
A network analysis technique used to predict project duration by analyzing which sequence of activities, (i e , which path), has the least amount of scheduling flexibility, (i e , the least amount of float) Early dates are calculated by means of a forward pass, using a specified start date Late dates are calculated by means of a backward pass, starting from a specified completion date for the project, (usually the forward pass' calculated early finish date)
critical path method
One of several techniques for doing project planning CPM can be used to plan a complex project that involves many activities
critical path method
A method of project schedule development which indicates flows of work and integrates individual schedule components
critical path method
a project management approach that shows the sequence of activities that define the minimum lead time needed to complete the project
critical path method
A network analysis technique used to predict project duration by analyzing which sequence of activities (which path) has the least amount of scheduling flexibility (the least amount of float) Early dates are calculated by means of a forward pass using a specified start date Late dates are calculated by means of a backward pass starting from a specified completion date (usually the forward pass’s calculated project early finish date)
critical path method
A technique used to predict project duration by analyzing which sequence of activities has the least amount of scheduling flexibility Early dates are figured by a forward pass using a specific start date and late dates are figured by using a backward starting from a completion date
critical path method
A method of network analysis in which normal duration is estimated for each activity within a project The critical path identifies the shortest completion period based on the most time-consuming sequence of activities from the beginning to the end of the network
critical path method
Critical path diagrams show the relationship between activities in a project
Türkisch - Englisch
cpm
CPM is the cost per thousand impressions. This equals how much an advertiser pays for 1,000 page views, or impressions, of its banner.The amount an advertiser pays for one thousand advertisement impressions, regardless of the consumer's subsequent actions.The cost of advertising per thousand potential customers reached by a given publication, broadcast, or outdoor advertisement. This figure is often used in media planning.Cost per thousand. The term refers to the cost of reaching one thousand advertising exposure opportunities in a market
The practice of calculating a cost per 1000 ad displays It is used by programs that pay on an impression basis -- with the CPM rate being the amount you earn for every 1000 times an advertisement is displayed For example, a $5 CPM means you earn $5 every time 1000 ads are displayed on your site CPM can also be calculated for pay-per-sale, pay-per-lead and pay-per-click programs by using this formula
CPM is the cost per thousand for a particular site For example, a Web site that charges $15,000 per banner and guarantees 600,000 impressions has a CPM of $25 ($15,000 divided by 600)
Acronym for cost per thousand, often used in relation to list-rental prices The ad cost divided by the circulation minus the last three zeroes
The cost an advertiser pays per 1,000 impressions This is one of the most common methods of selling advertising General prices per thousand impressions can range anywhere from $3 00 - $25 00, depending on the ad campaign and site on which they are being displayed
Cost Per Thousand - An industry standard measure for ad impressions E-mail has a relatively low CPM compared to other marketing channels (Note: "M" represents thousand in Roman numerology)
The cost, per 1000 impressions, of buying advertising space in a given media vehicle For example, $50 CPM means each impression cost 5 cents
Cost per thousand, A standard measure used to compare the relative cost of available media CPM is the cost of delivering 1,000 ad impressions
- An acronym used in advertising meaning Cost Per Thousand ("M" is the Roman numeral for one thousand) This term is very commonly used in referring to banner advertising A site that offers banner advertising at $20 CPM means, that for every $20 you spend, your banner ad will be displayed 1,000 times (also referred to as 1,000 impressions)
Online media buy terminology Refers to cost per thousand impressions
Cost Per Mille, or cost per thousand impressions A pricing method for banner ads For instance, if an advertiser states they have a CPM of $25, they would show your banner on their site 1,000 times (impressions) for $25
When referring to banner ads, the CPM is the cost per thousand impressions This equals how much an advertiser pays for 1,000 page views or impressions of its banner
(counts per minute): The unit of measurement usually used to measure alpha and beta radiation Critical organ That part of the human body which is most liable to be damaged, either by a stated radionuclide taken into the body, or by radiation from an external source Curie, Ci The unit of radioactivity, being the quantity of radioactive material of 1 gram of radium-226 The curie has been superseded under the SI System by the Becquerel (Bq), equal to 1 disintegration per second Cyclotron An accelerator in which charged particles follow a spiral path in a magnetic field and are accelerated by an oscillating electric field See also Synchrotron
Back to top Cost per thousand ad impressions CPM is the standard web advertising cost model
Cost per thousand impressions A way to price banner ads If an advertiser's CPM is $25 then you get 1000 impressions of your banner on his/her site for $25
Cost per Thousand Impressions Usually used for pricing banners where $5 CPM means that one pays $5 for one thousand displays of the banner on a web site Also used for mail lists where one impression is usually the same as one email address that the list is sent to
Cost per thousand (impressions or subscribers) CPM is a marketing term you will see often when researching banner and magazine ad rates It helps you determine how much you are spending per person viewing your ad, and the company by allowing them to charge more as their subscriber base or hit count increases without changing their posted ad rates If you are planning to offer advertising, this is the way to do it
This stands for cost-per-thousand impressions A CPM pricing model means advertisers pay for impressions received
Definition: An advertising deal in which the purchaser agrees to pay a set price to purchase blocks of 1000 page views Also Known As: Cost Per Thousand (think M=1000 in Roman Mumerals) Examples: An advertising deal that has a $5 00 CPM and recieved 6000 views would cost the site owner $30 00
Cost Per Mille (from French) cost per thousand banner impressions-itis a unit of measurement for buying online media
bk. critical path method
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